Daily Archives: May 22, 2007

A Special Welcome to Readers of the Naperville Sun Potluck BLOG

First of all, I want to thank the Naperville Sun and Ted Slowik for mentioning the World of Naperville at their own Potluck BLOG yesterday (http://blogs.suburbanchicagonews.com/newsblog/2007/05/world_of_naperville.html). 

I monitor the Naperville Sun Potluck BLOG and think it’s a great way for all Napervillians to participate in community discussion.  Even more, I’ve been loyal reader of the Naperville Sun since arriving here four years ago and it is the best local daily newspaper I have ever seen.  As a passionate and loyal resident of Naperville I simply couldn’t imagine how I would keep up with the multitude of developments within our community without the Sun.  Just another reason Naperville is a great place to live.    

For those who are unfamiliar with the Sun’s new Potluck BLOG, you can access it by clicking on the following link:  http://blogs.suburbanchicagonews.com/newsblog/

For those who have discovered World of Naperville via the Potluck link, I welcome you to look around at the array of postings which include thoughts, observations, ideas and reviews pertaining to our wonderful community.  Even more, I encourage you to leave your own comments based upon your own Naperville experiences.  As you will quickly see, in my mind Naperville is all about the “experience”.

If you simply want to drop me a line, you can do so at worldofnaperville@yahoo.com