Life Lessons I’ve Learned and the TedX Naperville Event

I’m reflecting this evening upon my life’s pathway over the past 12 months.  Among the many humbling lessons life has bestowed upon me, I have deepened my belief in the moral that if you haven’t found what you are looking for in life, then keep searching.  Know yourself and take stock in only those things that truly matter to you.   Chances are, those are the things that have mattered to you all along.  Don’t let anyone talk you out of your life purpose and what you know to be your truest form of happiness.  Most importantly, serve others through your unique talents and inexhaustible passion.

If your looking for a little extra inspiration, you might try the TedX Naperville event coming up on March 25th at North Central College.  I know absolutely nothing about this event other than what I have read and heard from one of the organizers who contacted me directly.  To quote their website:

“TED is an annual event where some of the world’s leading thinkers and doers are invited to share what they are most passionate about. “TED” stands for Technology, Entertainment, Design — three broad subject areas that are, collectively, shaping our future.”

Sounds like music to my ears.  I hope to see you there!  SM

2 responses to “Life Lessons I’ve Learned and the TedX Naperville Event

  1. Hi Stuart,

    Thanks for the kind words regarding TEDxNaperville!

    When Arthur Zards and I were first discussing the idea of holding a TEDx event in Naperville I did some initial internet searches to see how people in town were expressing themselves online. Your blog was one of the first that I ran across and I was heartened to see that someone using media to not only express local affairs, but to express life’s passage as well.

    This is a perfect example of what’s possible with digital media, localized, but universal, expressions that help connect, develop and enlighten our communities. The annual TED conference tries to do this on a global level; through TEDx private groups are able to bring this vision of “Ideas worth spreading” to their communities, regions and industries.

    It’s exciting to see someone so active in pursuing creativity and life and who is open to the possibilities that technology offers to foster that within their community. I hope to meet you at TEDxNaperville, and look forward to seeing your future projects and endeavors.

  2. Thanks for sharing your thoughts David. I look forward to meeting you as well at TedX Naperville. So much of my life is now focused not only on the possibilities of human potential but the role of technology in advancing human potential and expression.

    Imagine the world we would live in if everyone on this planet simply devoted a little more time to their own purpose in the service of others. As a great person once said, when we inspire others we become re-inspired.

Leave a Reply

