“Portraits of Downtown” Naperville Photography Exhibit Now Open Through July 28th at Art and Frame Naperville

I’m pleased to announce that “Portraits of Downtown” is now open through July 28th at Art and Frame Naperville.  I want to thank those who braved the ominous weather and a busy summer weekend evening to drop by the opening yesterday. 

I also want to personally thanks Agatha Blaszkowska, owner of Art and Frame Napeville, for her support, encouragement and efforts in assembling this special exhibit which is truly a timeless celebration of Downtown Naperville.  I met Agatha and discovered Art and Frame Naperville while shopping around for the best framing solution for the Naperville Corporate Center photography installation.  After looking all over town, I went with Art and Frame for the strong customer-focus, quality of work and excellent pricing.  I’ve been extremely impressed with their work and would not hesitate in recommending Art and Frame Naperville whether you are looking for local artwork or a wide spectrum of framing and preservation options.  It’s clear to see how Agatha has built a loyal customer base.  Many have asked me about the exhibit, why I’m doing it and whether or not I’m a professional photographer by trade.  The answer is the exhibit has provided me a way to combine my artistic passions with my passion for Naperville to create a celebration of our community.  These photos represent the Downtown Naperville I see through my own eyes.  Engaging in opportunities like these enables me to advance my own life mission in humbly sharing my art, in its various forms, with the world.  Through art, I’ve always been able to make greater sense of the world around me and to share these perspectives with others is my personal measure of success.While the prints are available for purchase, my greatest hope is that you will drop in to take a look whether you intend to acquire anything or not.  I know Agatha would love to have the opportunity to meet you. 

If you head over to Art and Frame Naperville, it can be a little confusing to find.  Take Mill Street from either direction to Fifth Avenue, then turn West on Fifth Avenue behind Naperville North High School and drive down the long row of strip mall shops until you see the Art and Frame sign at the entrance.

Much like my love of artistic expression, my motivation for the World of Naperville, my role as the Naperville Examiner and my overall online/offline activism, my goal is to simply express my passion for our community to the rest of the world.  We live in a busy stress-filled world and I believe strongly in the lost art of “community” in all of its beauty and simplicity.  If you have a long-running passion for Naperville or merely a fleeting interest, you will always find a friend in me and the World of Naperville. 

“Portraits of Downtown” is open now through July 28th at Art and Frame Naperville (702 West Fifth Avenue, behind Naperville North High School) M-F 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM and Saturday from 9:30 – 4:00.  SM

 

    

One response to ““Portraits of Downtown” Naperville Photography Exhibit Now Open Through July 28th at Art and Frame Naperville

  1. Pingback: Portraits of Downtown photography exhibit to end on July 31st « World of Naperville

Leave a Reply

