Calling All Naperville Residents – Tell Us About YOUR Favorite Naperville Restaurant

I just arrived  home after a quick weekend trip to New York City to assist my wife in throwing a surprise 30th birthday party for her sister.  To any friends or family who may read this post, it was wonderful to see everyone. 

Because I’m still stuffed from all the wonderful food that crossed our path in the big apple, I thought I’d turn this posting over to our World of Naperville readers with a simple misson:

Tell us about your favorite Naperville restaurant.  I’ve received thousands of hits to my “Naperville Restaurants” category and here is your chance to influence visitors and residents alike.  You can write you own review by clicking on the “comment” button below.  I will compile all responses into a future posting.

If you would like to write your own full-fledged review and email it to me at worldofnaperville@yahoo.com I’d be more than pleased to dedicate an entire posting to your response as well. 

I look forward to hearing what everyone has to say.  SM  

5 responses to “Calling All Naperville Residents – Tell Us About YOUR Favorite Naperville Restaurant

  1. Sadly, my favorite restaurant is gone. Once upon a time, Lemongrass Thai was the best thai food you could get outside of Chicago. Flavorful and unique. Unfortunately, they changed ownership about 2 years ago, and it’s become “just another thai place”.

    Currently, my favorite Asian restaurant in N-ville is Joy Yee’s Noodles. Some very interesting dishes that mix different Asian cuisines. Plus they have “bubble tea.” If you’ve never had bubble tea, it’s basically a milky, sweet flavored drink, with little jello-like balls of varying flavors. It comes with a huge straw big enough to suck the “bubbles” through. It’s a very interesting experience all around.

    I’m anxious to see what everyone else says. I’m tired of visiting the same 5 restaurants, and I’m in the mood for something new.

    Joe

  2. I love the little Italian restaurant hidden behind Fontano’s sub shop on Ogden. It is a white table restaurant with fantastic authentic food.

    The menu offers loads of choices from traditional Italian entrees to a selection of ‘design your own’ pasta dishes. I’ve eaten here many times and taken a bunch of different people and never had a bad dish yet. The pasta is fresh — yummy gnocchi and flavorful orzo. My Chicken Marsala was to die for — perfect balance of wine and ‘shrooms in the sauce. The coconut cake is perhaps the best dessert I have ever tasted — share a slice with a friend and enter a total food coma.

    I just reviewed the place on my site, if you want to read a bit more http://www.museumofsuburbia.com/2008/01/dining-in-burbs-fontanos.html

    I am not related to the folks there, I just love supporting local merchants and business owners when I have the opportunity.

  3. I would like to echo the surprisingly delicious quality of Fontano’s restaurant side. In addition to the Coconut Cake, also try the amazing banana cake with cream cheese frosting.

    Fontano’s also offers a wide variety of sauces to add to their pasta dishes. Try the four cheese/alfredo if you arteries can handle it. SM

  4. After living in Naperville for over 20 years and going to probably every restaurant in town, I’m going to vote for Angeli’s (1482 E. Chicago Avenue, on the corner of Naper and Chicago). I went there for the first time last week, an afterthought to yoga with the BF, and it was surprisingly awesome. The wine was great, the food was AMAZING, the atmosphere comfortable, and the service was amongst the best I’ve ever had! If you’re looking for an off-the-beaten-path, intimate, friendly, delicious restaurant, I definitely recommend Angeli’s!

  5. Thanks Katie. This is a great recommendation. I’ve driven past Angeli’s a number of times as well but have yet to check it out. I plan to do so in the future. SM

Leave a Reply

